Illinois Outstanding High School Physics Teachers
Illinois Section of the AAPT

Each school year the Illinois Section of AAPT is pleased to receive nominations of outstanding high school physics teachers in the state. Fellow teachers and school administrators who are aware of exceptional performance and enthusiastic student response are encouraged to fill out the online Nomination Form.  Please note that the deadline for receiving nominations is February 3, 2017.

Those who are nominated will be notified by email from Zak Knott and asked to fill out the online Candidate Information Form.   The deadline for receiving the candidate information is March 3, 2017.

The teacher who is selected will be notified and normally presented with the award at the Fall meeting of the Section.

Outstanding High School Physics Teachers Award Recipients

2015-2016 Martha Lietz Niles West High School, Skokie
2014-2015 Jack Marino Maine South High School, Park Ridge
2013-2014 David Schultz Maine East High School, Park Ridge
2012-2013 Scott Schlapkohl Alton High School, Alton
2011-2012 Jeremy Paschke York High School, Elmhurst
2010-2011 Jay Walgren Vernon Hills High School, Vernon Hills
2009-2010 James Stankevitz Wheaton Warrenville South High School, Wheaton
2008-2009 Diane Riendeau Deerfield High School, Deerfield
2007-2008 John Baier Glenbard South High School, Glen Ellyn
2006-2007 Charles Adamovic Lyons Township High School, LaGrange
2005-2006 Troy Gobble Riverside-Brookfield High School, Riverside
2004-2005 Michael Kennedy Neuqua Valley High School, Naperville
2003-2004 Michael Bush Libertyville High School
2002-2003 Michael Rolf Downers Grove High School
2001-2002 Clifford Parker Edwardsville High School
2000-2001 Diana Roth Lanphier High School
1999-2000 Richard Beebe Homewood-Flossmoor High School
1999 Jacqueline Fitzpatrick Moline High School
Michael Lach Lake View High School
1997-1998 Thomas Holbrook University High School
1996-1997 John Young Princeton High School
1995-1996 Eric Curry O'Fallon Township High School
1994-1995 Ted Tyler United Township High School
1993-1994 Wes Johnson Moline High School
1992-1993 John Lewis Glenbrook South High School
1991-1992 Charles Fabish Woodruff High School
1990-1991 Jim Hicks Barrington High School
1989-1990 Roger Malcolm Kewanee High School
1988-1989 Robert Hare Wheaton North High School
1987-1988 Frank Cange Belleville West High School
1986-1987 James McGrath Stevenson High School
1985-1986 William Blunk Joliet High School
1984-1985 Ann Brandon Thornwood High School
1983-1984 Bob Grimm William Fremd High School
1982-1983 Chris Chiaverina Barrington High School
1981-1982 Bill Conway Lake Forest High School
1980-1981 Lawrence Pinnow West Aurora High School