Pictures - Spring 2008 Meeting of the Illinois Section of the AAPT
University of Illinois, Urbana, Illinois, March 4-5, 2008
(click on any picture to see an enlargement)

John Baier received the 2007-2008 Outstanding
High School Physics Teacher Award.

Brian DeMarco
"The Ultra-Cold Frontier"

Zachary Metzger
"Spicing Up a Circuits Unit"

Eugene Torigoe - "Circular Polarization
Demonstrated Using a Box of Cereal"

Lenore Horner
"Using the Wiimote to Teach Mechanics"

Jose Mestre and Cindy Hubert
Our hosts at the registration table

Mid-morning break - friend, Thomas Traynor,
Frank Cange and Andrew Morrison

Time for a few questions from the
audience of physics teachers and students

All photographs except the last two were taken by David Renneke with a 6.1 megapixel digital camera.  The last two photos were provided by Doug Brandt of Eastern Illinois University.

Last update: May 1, 2008