2000 Council Members

Illinois Section of AAPT

Term Expires High School 2-year College 4-year College
2000 Stephen Weber Howard Balfour Kelly Roos
2001 Gary Wolber Curtis Hieggelke Gary Gladding
2002 Deborah Lojkutz Dierk Hofreiter John Askill
2003 Diana Roth Duane Ingram Bruce McCart

The Section is governed by a Council consisting of twelve members from each of the three areas (high school, 2-year college, 4-year college) elected for four-year terms. Three members are elected each year. If a vacancy occurs in the Council, the balance of the term will be filled by an election at the next meeting of the Section.

The year that each term expires is indicated in parentheses. Phone numbers are office numbers.

Stephen Weber (2000)
Rockford East High School
2929 Charles St.
Rockford, IL 61108
(815) 229-2100

Howard Balfour (2000)
Physics Dept.
Moraine Valley Community College
Palos Hills, IL 60465
(708) 747-0623

Kelly Roos (2000)
Physics Department
Bradley University
Peoria, IL 61625
(309) 677-3008

Gary Wolber (2001)
Rock Island High School
1400 25th Ave.
Rock Island, IL 61201
(309) 793-5950 x184

Curtis Hieggelke (2001)
Natural Science Department
Joliet Junior College
Joliet, IL 60431
(815) 729-9020 x2371

Gary Gladding (2001)
Loomis Laboratory of Physics
1110 West Green St.
University of Illinois
Urbana, IL 61801
(217) 333-0864

Deborah Lojkutz (2002)
Joliet West High School
401 N. Larkin Ave.
Joliet, IL 60436
(815) 727-6950

Dierk Hofreiter (2002)
Dept. of Physical Science
Illinois Central College
East Peoria, IL 61635
(309) 694-5359

John Askill (2002)
Physics Dept.
Millikin University
Decatur, IL 62522
(217) 424-6271

Diana Roth (2003)
1300 N. 11th St.
Lanphier High School
Springfield, Illinois 62702
(217) 525-3080

Duane Ingram (2003)
Physical Science Division
Rock Valley College
Rockford, IL 61114
(815) 654-4393

Bruce McCart (2003)
Department of Physics and Astronomy
Augustana College
Rock Island, IL 61201-2296
(309) 794-3402

Last update: November 7, 1999