2002 Council Members
Illinois Section of AAPT

Term Expires High School 2-year College 4-year College
2002 Deborah Lojkutz Win T. Htwe John Askill
2003 Diana Roth Duane Ingram Bruce McCart
2004 Cliff Parker Ken Mellendorf Kimberly Shaw
2005 Elisabeth Langford Bill Hogan Ray Bugayong
The Section is governed by a Council consisting of twelve members from each of the three areas (high school, 2-year college, 4-year college) elected for four-year terms. Three members are elected each year. If a vacancy occurs in the Council, the balance of the term will be filled by an election at the next meeting of the Section.

The year that each term expires is indicated in parentheses. Phone numbers are office numbers.

Deborah Lojkutz (2002)
Joliet West High School
401 N. Larkin Ave.
Joliet, IL 60436
(815) 727-6950

Win T. Htwe (2002)
23235 N. County 22
Canton, IL 61520

John Askill (2002)
Physics Dept.
Millikin University
Decatur, IL 62522
(217) 424-6271

Diana Roth (2003)
1300 N. 11th St.
Lanphier High School
Springfield, Illinois 62702
(217) 525-3080

Duane Ingram (2003)
Physical Science Division
Rock Valley College
Rockford, IL 61114
(815) 654-4393

Bruce McCart (2003)
Department of Physics and Astronomy
Augustana College
Rock Island, IL 61201-2296
(309) 794-3402

Cliff Parker (2004)
5825 Redbud Lane
Edwardsville, IL 62025
(Edwardsville High School)
(618) 656-4078

Ken Mellendorf (2004)
Illinois Central College
Math, Science & Engineering
One College Drive
East Peoria, IL 61635

Kimberly Shaw (2004)
Box 1654 Dept of Physics
Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
Edwardsville, IL 62026

Elisabeth Langford (2005)
Springfield Southeast High School
Springfield, IL 62703
e-mail: langford@springfield.k12.il.us

Bill Hogan (2005)
Joliet Junior College
1215 Houbolt Road
Joliet, IL 60431
e-mail: whogan@jjc.cc.il.us

Ray Bugayong (2005)
Dept. of Physics
MacMurray College
Jacksonville, IL 62650
e-mail: bugayong@mac.edu

Last update: October 28, 2001