2004 Council Members
Illinois Section of AAPT

Term Expires High School 2-year College 4-year College
2004 Cliff Parker Ken Mellendorf Lee Carkner
2005 Elisabeth Langford Bill Hogan Ray Bugayong
2006 Troy Gobble Curtis Shoaf Ben Brown
2007 Stephen Weber Eric Peterson Doug Franklin
The Section is governed by a Council consisting of twelve members from each of the three areas (high school, 2-year college, 4-year college) elected for four-year terms. Three members are elected each year. If a vacancy occurs in the Council, the balance of the term will be filled by an election at the next meeting of the Section.

The year that each term expires is indicated in parentheses. Phone numbers are office numbers.

Cliff Parker (2004)
5825 Redbud Lane
Edwardsville, IL 62025
(Edwardsville High School)
618-656-4078
cparker@charter.net

Ken Mellendorf (2004)
Illinois Central College
Math, Science & Engineering
One College Drive
East Peoria, IL 61635
309-694-5359
kmellendorf@icc.edu - updated on Aug. 19, 2003

Lee Carkner (2004)
Department of Physics and Astronomy
Augustana College
Rock Island, IL 61201
309-794-3405
phcarkner@augustana.edu

Elisabeth Langford (2005)
Springfield Southeast High School
Springfield, IL 62703
e-mail: langford@springfield.k12.il.us

Bill Hogan (2005)
Joliet Junior College
1215 Houbolt Road
Joliet, IL 60431
815-280-2213
e-mail: whogan@jjc.cc.il.us

Ray Bugayong (2005)
Dept. of Physics
MacMurray College
Jacksonville, IL 62650
217-479-7101
e-mail: bugayong@mac.edu

Troy Gobble (2006)
Riverside-Brookfield High School 
160 Ridgewood Road 
Riverside, Illinois 60546-2408 
708-442-7500
troygobble@excite.com

Curtis Shoaf (2006)
Natural Science
Parkland College
Champaign, IL 61821
217-244-2948
cshoaf@parkland.edu

Ben Brown (2006)
Physics Department
Principia College
Elsah, IL 62028
618-374-5272
blb@prin.edu

Stephen Weber (2007)
10351 Essington Dr.
Machesney Park, IL 61115
815-654-3428
stephweber@aol.com 

Eric Peterson (2007)
2998 W. Pearl City Rd.
Physics Department
Highland Community College
Freeport, IL 61032
815-599-3430
epeterson@highland.edu

Doug Franklin (2007)
2251 W. Washington St.
Apt. 1102
Springfield, IL 62702
217-793-9078
mudaf3@wiu.edu

Last update: August 27, 2005