2004 Officers and Appointed Positions
Illinois Section of AAPT

Photographs of the officers for 2004

Mark Boley Kimberly Shaw
Gary Wolber Dave Sykes
Carl Wenning  
Mark Boley
Physics Department
Western Illinois University
Macolm, IL 61455
(309) 341-7397

President-Elect and Program Chair
Kim Shaw
Physics Department
Southern Illinois University at Edwardsville
Edwardsville, IL 62026
(618) 650-5326

Chair - Committee for the Distinguished Service Citation

Carl Wenning (2006)
Physics Department
Illinois State University
Campus Box 4560
Normal, IL 61790-4560
(309) 438-8756

Publicity Chair, Section Editor and Webmaster
David Renneke - annual appointment by the Council
Department of Physics and Astronomy
Augustana College
Rock Island, IL 61201
(309) 794-3403

Committee for the High School Teacher Award
Diana Roth
1300 N. 11th St.
Lanphier High School
Springfield, Illinois 62702

Past President
Gary Wolber
Rock Island High School
1400 25th Ave.
Rock Island, IL 61201
(309) 793-5950 x184

Section Representative
Dave Sykes (2004)
Physics Department
Lincoln Land Community College
Springfield, IL 62794-9256
(217) 786-2404

Representative to the AAPT High School Committee
Ann Brandon
Joliet West High School
401 N. Larkin Ave.
Joliet, IL 60436
(815) 727-6950
brandon3912@juno.com  (new address - Feb. 1, 2003)

Editor of the Illinois Physics Teacher
Roger Reeves - annual appointment by the Council
Hillsboro High School
522 East Tremont
Hillsboro, IL 62049
(217) 532-2841
rreeves@consolidated.net  (new address - Feb. 3, 2003)

Last update:  October 12, 2003