2005 Officers and Appointed Positions
Illinois Section of AAPT

Kimberly Shaw Bill Hogan
Mark Boley Carl Wenning
President
Kim Shaw
Physics Department
Southern Illinois University at Edwardsville
Edwardsville, IL 62026
(618) 650-5326
kshaw@siue.edu


President-Elect and Program Chair
Bill Hogan
Department of Natural Science
1215 Houbolt Road
Joliet Junior College
Joliet, IL 60431
(815) 280-2213
whogan@jjc.edu

Secretary-Treasurer
Carl Wenning (2006)
Physics Department
Illinois State University
Campus Box 4560
Normal, IL 61790-4560
(309) 438-8756
wenning@phy.ilstu.edu

Publicity Chair, Section Editor and Webmaster
David Renneke - annual appointment by the Council
Department of Physics and Astronomy
Augustana College
Rock Island, IL 61201
(309) 794-3403
phrenneke@augustana.edu

Committee for the High School Teacher Award
Diana Roth
1300 N. 11th St.
Lanphier High School
Springfield, Illinois 62702
217-525-3080
droth@springfield.k12.il.us

Past President
Mark Boley
Physics Department
Western Illinois University
Macolm, IL 61455
(309) 341-7397
ms-boley@wiu.edu

Section Representative
Eric Peterson (2005) - one year term, normal expiration in 2007
2998 W. Pearl City Rd.
Physics Department
Highland Community College
Freeport, IL 61032
(815) 599-3430
eric.peterson@highland.edu

Representative to the AAPT High School Committee
Ann Brandon
Joliet West High School
401 N. Larkin Ave.
Joliet, IL 60436
(815) 727-6950
brandon3912@juno.com

Editor of the Illinois Physics Teacher
Roger Reeves - annual appointment by the Council
Hillsboro High School
522 East Tremont
Hillsboro, IL 62049
(217) 532-2841
rreeves@consolidated.net

Chair - Committee for the Distinguished Service Citation
Robert Frank - the person who received the award two years earlier
Department of Physics and Astronomy
Augustana College
Rock Island, IL 61201
(309) 786-3209
phfrank@augustana.edu

Last update:  October 11, 2005