2006 Council Members
Illinois Section of AAPT

Term Expires High School 2-year College 4-year College
2006 Troy Gobble Curtis Shoaf Ben Brown
2007 Stephen Weber Dominic Sarsah Doug Brandt
2008 Christopher LaRoche Ken Mellendorf Brian Davies
2009 Elisabeth Langford Rob Mason Ray Bugayong
 
The Section is governed by a Council consisting of twelve members from each of the three areas (high school, 2-year college, 4-year college) elected for four-year terms. Three members are elected each year. If a vacancy occurs in the Council, the balance of the term will be filled by an election at the next meeting of the Section.

The year that each term expires is indicated in parentheses.

 
Troy Gobble (2006)
Riverside-Brookfield High School 
160 Ridgewood Road 
Riverside, Illinois 60546-2408 
708-442-7500
troygobble@excite.com

Curtis Shoaf (2006)
Natural Science
Parkland College
Champaign, IL 61821
217-244-2948
cshoaf@parkland.edu

Ben Brown (2006)
Physics Department
Principia College
Elsah, IL 62028
618-374-5272
blb@prin.edu

Stephen Weber (2007)
10351 Essington Dr.
Machesney Park, IL 61115
815-654-3428
stephweber@aol.com 

Dominic Sarsah (2007)
Physics Department
Illinois Valley Community College
815 N. Orlando Smith Ave
Oglesby, IL 61354
815-224-0470
dominic_sarsah@ivcc.edu

Doug Brandt (2007)
Physics Department
Eastern Illinois University
Charleston, IL 61920
217-581-2925
debrandt@eiu.edu

Christopher LaRoche (2008)
3906-6th Ave
East Moline, IL 61244
(Sherrard High School)
309-796-9551
larochec@sherrard.us

Ken Mellendorf (2008)
Illinois Central College
Math, Science & Engineering
One College Drive
East Peoria, IL 61635
309-694-5359
kmellendorf@icc.edu

Brian Davies (2008)
Physics Department
212 Currens Hall
Western Illinois University
Macomb, IL 61455
309-298-1307
bm-davies@wiu.edu

Elisabeth Langford (2009)
Springfield Southeast High School
Springfield, IL 62703
217-698-9633
langford@springfield.k12.il.us

Rob Mason (2009)
305 North West St.
Olney, IL 62450
618-395-7777
(Olney Central College)
masonr@iecc.edu

Ray Bugayong (2009)
Dept. of Physics
MacMurray College
Jacksonville, IL 62650
217-479-7101
bugayong@mac.edu

Last update: July 5, 2006