2006 Officers and Appointed Positions
Illinois Section of AAPT

Bill Hogan Troy Gobble
Kimberly Shaw Carl Wenning
President
Bill Hogan
Department of Natural Science
1215 Houbolt Road
Joliet Junior College
Joliet, IL 60431
(815) 280-2213
whogan@jjc.edu


President-Elect and Program Chair
Troy Gobble
Riverside-Brookfield High School 
160 Ridgewood Road 
Riverside, Illinois 60546-2408 
708-442-7500
troygobble@excite.com

Secretary-Treasurer
Carl Wenning (2006)
Physics Department
Illinois State University
Campus Box 4560
Normal, IL 61790-4560
(309) 438-8756
wenning@phy.ilstu.edu

Publicity Chair, Section Editor and Webmaster
David Renneke - annual appointment by the Council
Department of Physics and Astronomy
Augustana College
Rock Island, IL 61201
(309) 794-3403
phrenneke@augustana.edu

Committee for the High School Teacher Award
Cliff Parker
5825 Redbud Lane
Edwardsville, IL 62025
(Edwardsville High School)
(618) 656-4078
cparker@charter.net

Past President
Kim Shaw
Physics Department
Southern Illinois University at Edwardsville
Edwardsville, IL 62026
(618) 650-5326
kshaw@siue.edu

Section Representative
Carl Wenning (2006) - filling the unexpired term of Eric Peterson
Physics Department
Illinois State University
Campus Box 4560
Normal, IL 61790-4560
(309) 438-8756
wenning@phy.ilstu.edu

Representative to the AAPT High School Committee
Ann Brandon
Joliet West High School
401 N. Larkin Ave.
Joliet, IL 60436
(815) 727-6950
brandon3912@juno.com

Editor of the Illinois Physics Teacher
Brian Davies - annual appointment by the Council
Physics Department
Western Illinois University
Macomb, IL 61455
(309) 298-1307
bm-davies@wiu.edu

Chair - Committee for the Distinguished Service Citation
Chuck Schulz - the person who received the award two years earlier
Physics Department
Knox College
Galesburg, IL 61401
(309) 341-7397
cshulz@knox.edu

Last update:  July 5, 2006