2007 Council Members
Illinois Section of AAPT

Term Expires High School 2-year College 4-year College
2007 Stephen Weber Dominic Sarsah Doug Brandt
2008 Christopher LaRoche Ken Mellendorf Brian Davies
2009 Elisabeth Langford Rob Mason Ray Bugayong
2010 Zak Knott Tom Snyder Tom Foster
 
The Section is governed by a Council consisting of twelve members from each of the three areas (high school, 2-year college, 4-year college) elected for four-year terms. Three members are elected each year. If a vacancy occurs in the Council, the balance of the term will be filled by an election at the next meeting of the Section.

The year that each term expires is indicated in parentheses.

 
Stephen Weber (2007)
10351 Essington Dr.
Machesney Park, IL 61115
(Rockford Guilford High School)
stephweber@aol.com 

Dominic Sarsah (2007)
Physics Department
Illinois Valley Community College
815 N. Orlando Smith Ave
Oglesby, IL 61354
dominic_sarsah@ivcc.edu

Doug Brandt (2007)
Physics Department
Eastern Illinois University
Charleston, IL 61920
debrandt@eiu.edu

Christopher LaRoche (2008)
3906-6th Ave
East Moline, IL 61244
(Sherrard High School)
larochec@sherrard.us

Ken Mellendorf (2008)
Illinois Central College
Math, Science & Engineering
One College Drive
East Peoria, IL 61635
kmellendorf@icc.edu

Brian Davies (2008)
Physics Department
212 Currens Hall
Western Illinois University
Macomb, IL 61455
bm-davies@wiu.edu

Elisabeth Langford (2009)
873 South Park Avenue
Springfield, IL 62704-2333
(Springfield Southeast High School - retired)
Elisabeth@Langfordassoc.com

Rob Mason (2009)
305 North West St.
Olney, IL 62450
(Olney Central College)
masonr@iecc.edu

Ray Bugayong (2009)
Dept. of Physics
MacMurray College
Jacksonville, IL 62650
bugayong@mac.edu

Zak Knott (2010)
4208 Blanchan Ave
Brookfield, IL 60513
(West Aurora High School)
zknott@physicsmonkey.com

Tom Snyder (2010)
Lincoln Land Community College
5250 Shepherd Rd
Springfield, IL 62794-9256
tom.snyder@llcc.edu

Tom Foster (2010)
Department of Physics
Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
Edwardsville, IL 62026-1654
tfoster@siue.edu

Last update: October 19, 2006