2007 Officers and Appointed Positions
Illinois Section of AAPT

Troy Gobble Bill Hogan
Deborah Lojkutz David Sykes
President
Troy Gobble
Riverside-Brookfield High School
160 Ridgewood Road
Riverside, Illinois 60546-2408
708-442-7500
tgobble@rbhs208.org



President-Elect and Program Chair
Deborah Lojkutz
Joliet West High School
401 N. Larkin Ave.
Joliet, IL 60436
815-727-6950
dlojkutz@jths.org

Section Representative
Kim Shaw
Physics Department
Southern Illinois University at Edwardsville
Edwardsville, IL 62026
618-650-5326
kshaw@siue.edu

Publicity Chair, Section Editor and Webmaster
David Renneke - annual appointment by the Council
Department of Physics and Astronomy
Augustana College
Rock Island, IL 61201
309-794-3403
davidrenneke@augustana.edu

Committee for the High School Teacher Award
Cliff Parker
5825 Redbud Lane
Edwardsville, IL 62025
(Edwardsville High School)
618-656-4078
cparker@charter.net

Past President
Bill Hogan
Department of Natural Science
1215 Houbolt Road
Joliet Junior College
Joliet, IL 60431
815-280-2213
whogan@jjc.edu

Secretary-Treasurer
David Sykes
Lincoln Land Community College
5250 Shepherd Road
Springfield, IL 62794-9256
217-786-2404
dave.sykes@llcc.edu

Representative to the AAPT High School Committee
Ann Brandon
Joliet West High School
401 N. Larkin Ave.
Joliet, IL 60436
815-727-6950
brandon3912@juno.com

Editor of the Illinois Physics Teacher
Brian Davies - annual appointment by the Council
Physics Department
Western Illinois University
Macomb, IL 61455
309-298-1307
bm-davies@wiu.edu

Chair - Committee for the Distinguished Service Citation
Diana Roth
1300 N. 11th St.
Lanphier High School
Springfield, Illinois 62702
217-525-3080
droth@springfield.k12.il.us

Last update:  April 10, 2007