2008 Council Members
Illinois Section of AAPT

Term Expires (Fall) High School 2-year College 4-year College
2008 Christopher LaRoche Ken Mellendorf Brian Davies
2009 Elisabeth Langford Rob Mason Ray Bugayong
2010 Zak Knott Tom Snyder Tom Foster
2011 Don Reid Tom Carter Doug Brandt
The Section is governed by a Council consisting of twelve members from each of the three areas (high school, 2-year college, 4-year college) elected for four-year terms. Three members are elected each year. If a vacancy occurs in the Council, the balance of the term will be filled by an election at the next meeting of the Section.

The year that each term expires is indicated in parentheses.  Attendance is expected through the fall meeting that year.

Christopher LaRoche (2008)
3906-6th Ave
East Moline, IL 61244
(Sherrard High School)

Ken Mellendorf (2008)
Illinois Central College
Math, Science & Engineering
One College Drive
East Peoria, IL 61635

Brian Davies (2008)
Physics Department
212 Currens Hall
Western Illinois University
Macomb, IL 61455

Elisabeth Langford (2009)
873 South Park Avenue
Springfield, IL 62704-2333
(Springfield Southeast High School - retired)

Rob Mason (2009)
305 North West St.
Olney, IL 62450
(Olney Central College)

Ray Bugayong (2009)
Dept. of Physics
MacMurray College
Jacksonville, IL 62650

Zak Knott (2010)
4208 Blanchan Ave
Brookfield, IL 60513
(West Aurora High School)

Tom Snyder (2010)
Lincoln Land Community College
5250 Shepherd Rd
Springfield, IL 62794-9256

Tom Foster (2010)
Department of Physics
Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
Edwardsville, IL 62026-1654

Don Reid (2011)
19056 Hurricane Dr
Carlinville, IL 62626
(Lincolnwood High School)

Tom Carter (2011)
Natural Science
College of DuPage
425 Fawell Blvd
Glen Ellyn, IL 60137

Doug Brandt (2011)
Physics Department
Eastern Illinois University
Charleston, IL 61920

Last update: November 9, 2007