2008 Officers and Appointed Positions
Illinois Section of AAPT

Deborah Lojkutz Troy Gobble
Tom Foster David Sykes
President
Deborah Lojkutz
Joliet West High School
401 N. Larkin Ave.
Joliet, IL 60436
815-727-6950
dlojkutz@jths.org

President-Elect
Thomas Foster
Department of Physics
Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
Edwardsville, IL 62026-1654
618-650-3049
tfoster@siue.edu

Section Representative
Elisabeth Langford
873 South Park Avenue
Springfield, IL 62704
217-787-2807
Elisabeth@Langfordassoc.com

Webmaster
David Renneke
2832 38th Ave
Rock Island, IL 61201
309-786-5247
davidrenneke@augustana.edu

Listserv Manager
Carl Wenning
Physics Department
Illinois State University
Normal, IL 61790-4560
309-438-2957
wenning@phy.ilstu.edu

Committee for the High School Teacher Award
Cliff Parker
5825 Redbud Lane
Edwardsville, IL 62025
(Edwardsville High School)
618-656-4078
cparker@charter.net

Past President
Troy Gobble
Riverside-Brookfield High School
160 Ridgewood Road
Riverside, Illinois 60546-2408
708-442-7500
tgobble@rbhs208.org

Secretary-Treasurer
David Sykes
Lincoln Land Community College
5250 Shepherd Road
Springfield, IL 62794-9256
217-786-2404
dave.sykes@llcc.edu

Representative to the AAPT High School Committee
Ann Brandon
Joliet West High School
401 N. Larkin Ave.
Joliet, IL 60436
815-727-6950
brandon3912@juno.com

Editor of the Illinois Physics Teacher
Brian Davies
Physics Department
Western Illinois University
Macomb, IL 61455
309-298-1307
bm-davies@wiu.edu

Chair - Committee for the Distinguished Service Citation
Diana Roth
1300 N. 11th St.
Lanphier High School
Springfield, IL 62702
217-525-3080
droth@springfield.k12.il.us

Last update:  July 14, 2008