2009 Council Members
Illinois Section of AAPT

Term Expires (Fall) High School 2-year College 4-year College
2009 Christopher LaRoche Rob Mason Ray Bugayong
2010 Zak Knott Tom Snyder Brian Davies
2011 Don Reid Tom Carter Doug Brandt
2012 Shane Hanson Bill Hogan Andrew Morrison
The Section is governed by a Council consisting of twelve members from each of the three areas (high school, 2-year college, 4-year college) elected for four-year terms. Three members are elected each year. If a vacancy occurs in the Council, the balance of the term will be filled by an election at the next meeting of the Section.

The year that each term expires is indicated in parentheses.  Attendance is expected through the fall meeting that year.

Christopher LaRoche (2009)
3906-6th Ave
East Moline, IL 61244
(Sherrard High School)

Rob Mason (2009)
305 North West St.
Olney, IL 62450
(Olney Central College)

Ray Bugayong (2009)
Dept. of Physics
MacMurray College
Jacksonville, IL 62650

Zak Knott (2010)
Hinsdale South High School
7401 Clarendon Hills Rd
Darien, IL 60561

Tom Snyder (2010)
Lincoln Land Community College
5250 Shepherd Rd
Springfield, IL 62794-9256

Brian Davies (2010)
Physics Department
212 Currens Hall
Western Illinois University
Macomb, IL 61455

Don Reid (2011)
19056 Hurricane Dr
Carlinville, IL 62626
(Lincolnwood High School)

Tom Carter (2011)
Natural Science
College of DuPage
425 Fawell Blvd
Glen Ellyn, IL 60137

Doug Brandt (2011)
Physics Department
Eastern Illinois University
Charleston, IL 61920

Shane Hanson (2012)
7832 N 100 East Rd
Olympia High School
Stanford, IL 61774-9612

Bill Hogan (2012)
Department of Natural Science
1215 Houbolt Road
Joliet Junior College
Joliet, IL 60431

Andrew Morrison (2012)
Department of Physics - Tech F219
Northwestern University
2145 Sheridan
Evanston, IL 60208

Last update: November 12, 2008