2010 Council Members
Illinois Section of AAPT

Term Expires (Fall) High School 2-year College 4-year College
2010 Frank Cange Tom Snyder Brian Davies
2011 Don Reid Tom Carter Ken Wester
2012 Shane Hanson Bill Hogan Andrew Morrison
2013 Rebecca Wenning-Vieyra Max Lee Lenore Horner
 
The Section is governed by a Council consisting of twelve members from each of the three areas (high school, 2-year college, 4-year college) elected for four-year terms. Three members are elected each year. If a vacancy occurs in the Council, the balance of the term will be filled by an election at the next meeting of the Section.

The year that each term expires is indicated in parentheses.  Attendance is expected through the fall meeting that year.

 
Frank Cange (2010)
Southwestern Illinois College
Belleville, IL 62221
cangefrank@hotmail.com

Tom Snyder (2010)
Lincoln Land Community College
5250 Shepherd Rd
Springfield, IL 62794-9256
tom.snyder@llcc.edu

Brian Davies (2010)
Physics Department
212 Currens Hall
Western Illinois University
Macomb, IL 61455
bm-davies@wiu.edu

Don Reid (2011)
19056 Hurricane Dr
Carlinville, IL 62626
(Lincolnwood High School)
dreid@montgomery.k12.il.us

Tom Carter (2011)
Natural Science
College of DuPage
425 Fawell Blvd
Glen Ellyn, IL 60137
carter@fnal.gov

Ken Wester (2011)
Physics Department
Illinois State University
Normal, IL 61790-4560
kwester@phy.ilstu.edu

Shane Hanson (2012)
7832 N 100 East Rd
Olympia High School
Stanford, IL 61774-9612
shane.hanson@olympia.org

Bill Hogan (2012)
Department of Natural Science
1215 Houbolt Road
Joliet Junior College
Joliet, IL 60431
whogan@jjc.edu

Andrew Morrison (2012)
Physics Department
DePaul University
1 East Jackson
Chicago, IL 60604
amorri29@depaul.edu

Rebecca Wenning-Vieyra (2013)
Cary-Grove High School
Cary, IL 60013
rvieyra@d155.org

Max Lee (2013)
Joliet Junior College
1215 Houbolt Road
Joliet, IL 60435
malee@jjc.edu

Lenore Horner (2013)
Department of Physics
Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
Edwardsville, IL 62026-1654
lhorner@siue.edu

Last update: November 3, 2009