2010 Officers and Appointed Positions
Illinois Section of AAPT

Carl Wenning Tom Foster
Doug Brandt David Sykes
President
Carl Wenning
Physics Department
Illinois State University
Normal, IL 61790-4560
wenning@phy.ilstu.edu

President-Elect
Doug Brandt
Physics Department
Eastern Illinois University
Charleston, IL 61920-3099
debrandt@eiu.edu

Section Representative
Zak Knott
Hinsdale South High School
7401 Clarendon Hills Rd
Darien, IL 60561
zknott@hinsdale86.org

Webmaster
David Renneke
2832 38th Ave
Rock Island, IL 61201
davidrenneke@augustana.edu

Listserv Manager
Carl Wenning
Physics Department
Illinois State University
Normal, IL 61790-4560
wenning@phy.ilstu.edu

Committee for the High School Teacher Award
Cliff Parker
5825 Redbud Lane
Edwardsville, IL 62025
(Edwardsville High School)
cparker@charter.net

Past President
Thomas Foster
Department of Physics
Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
Edwardsville, IL 62026-1654
tfoster@siue.edu

Secretary-Treasurer
David Sykes
Lincoln Land Community College
5250 Shepherd Road
Springfield, IL 62794-9256
dave.sykes@llcc.edu

Representative to the AAPT High School Committee
Ann Brandon
1544 Edgewood Ave
Chicago Heights, IL 60411
brandon3912@comcast.net

Editor of the Illinois Physics Teacher
Brian Davies
Physics Department
Western Illinois University
Macomb, IL 61455
bm-davies@wiu.edu

Chair - Committee for the Distinguished Service Citation
David Sykes
Lincoln Land Community College
5250 Shepherd Road
Springfield, IL 62794-9256
dave.sykes@llcc.edu

Last update:  November 3, 2009