2011 Council Members
Illinois Section of AAPT

Term Expires (Fall) High School 2-year College 4-year College
2011 Don Reid Tom Carter Ken Wester
2012 Shane Hanson Bill Hogan Andrew Morrison
2013 Rebecca Wenning-Vieyra Max Lee Tom Foster
2014 Gary Wolber Noella D'Cruz Jeff Chamberlain
 
The Section is governed by a Council consisting of twelve members from each of the three areas (high school, 2-year college, 4-year college) elected for four-year terms. Three members are elected each year. If a vacancy occurs in the Council, the balance of the term will be filled by an election at the next meeting of the Section.

The year that each term expires is indicated in parentheses.  Attendance is expected through the fall meeting that year.

 
Don Reid (2011)
19056 Hurricane Dr
Carlinville, IL 62626
(Lincolnwood High School)
dreid@montgomery.k12.il.us

Tom Carter (2011)
Natural Science
College of DuPage
425 Fawell Blvd
Glen Ellyn, IL 60137
carter@fnal.gov

Ken Wester (2011)
Physics Department
Illinois State University
Normal, IL 61790-4560
kwester@phy.ilstu.edu

 

Shane Hanson (2012)
7832 N 100 East Rd
Olympia High School
Stanford, IL 61774-9612
shane.hanson@olympia.org

Bill Hogan (2012)
Department of Natural Science
1215 Houbolt Road
Joliet Junior College
Joliet, IL 60431
whogan@jjc.edu

Andrew Morrison (2012)
Physics Department
DePaul University
1 East Jackson
Chicago, IL 60604
amorri29@depaul.edu

 

Rebecca Wenning-Vieyra (2013)
Cary-Grove High School
Cary, IL 60013
rvieyra@d155.org

Max Lee (2013)
Joliet Junior College
1215 Houbolt Road
Joliet, IL 60435
malee@jjc.edu

Thomas Foster (2013)
Department of Physics
Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
Edwardsville, IL 62026-1654
tfoster@siue.edu

Gary Wolber (2014)
Rock Island High School
Rock Island, IL 61201
gdwppsm@aol.com

Noella D'Cruz (2014)
Department of Natural Science
1215 Houbolt Road
Joliet Junior College
Joliet, IL 60431
ndcruz@jjc.edu

Jeff Chamberlain (2014)
Physics Department
Illinois College
Jacksonville, IL 62650
jchamber@ic.edu

 

 


 

Last update: November 3, 2009