2012 Officers and Appointed Positions
Illinois Section of AAPT

Brian Davies Doug Brandt
Andrew Morrison David Sykes
President
Brian Davies
Physics Department
Western Illinois University
Macomb, IL 61455
bm-davies@wiu.edu

President-Elect
Andrew Morrison
Science Department
Joliet Junior College
Joliet, IL 60431-8938
achmorrison+jjc@gmail.com

Section Representative
Zak Knott
Joliet Central High School
201 East Jefferson St
Joliet, IL 60432
zknott@gmail.com

Webmaster
David Renneke
2832 38th Ave
Rock Island, IL 61201
davidrenneke@augustana.edu

Listserv Manager
Carl Wenning
Physics Department
Illinois State University
Normal, IL 61790-4560
wenning@phy.ilstu.edu

Committee for the High School Teacher Award
Cliff Parker
5825 Redbud Lane
Edwardsville, IL 62025
(Edwardsville High School)
cparker@charter.net

Past President
Doug Brandt
Physics Department
Eastern Illinois University
Charleston, IL 61920-3099
debrandt@eiu.edu

Secretary-Treasurer
David Sykes
Lincoln Land Community College
5250 Shepherd Road
Springfield, IL 62794-9256
dave.sykes@llcc.edu

Representative to the AAPT High School Committee
Ann Brandon
1544 Edgewood Ave
Chicago Heights, IL 60411
brandon3912@comcast.net

Editor of the Illinois Physics Teacher
Brian Davies
Physics Department
Western Illinois University
Macomb, IL 61455
bm-davies@wiu.edu

Chair - Committee for the Distinguished Service Citation
Deborah Lojkutz
Joliet West High School
Joliet, IL 60435-6606
dlojkutz@jths.org

Last update:  November 28, 2011