2016 Officers and Appointed Positions
Illinois Section of AAPT

Officers (voting members of the Council)

  • Richard Ross, President
  • Morten Lundsgaard, Past-President
  • Cherie Lehman, President-Elect
  • Ken Wester, Secretary-Treasurer (second term - expires in 2018)
  • Patricia Sievert, Section Representative (first term - expires in 2017)

Appointed Positions (non-voting members of the Council unless they are elected Council members)


Rick Ross

Morten Lundsgaard

Cherie Lehman

 

Ken Wester
 
President
Richard Ross
Department of Physical Sciences
Rock Valley College
Rockford, IL 61114
r.ross@rockvalleycollege.edu

President-Elect
Cherie Lehman
Physics Department
Eastern Illinois University
Charleston, IL 61920
cblehman@eiu.edu

Section Representative
Patricia Sievert
Physics Department
Northern Illinois University
DeKalb, IL 60115
psievert@niu.edu

Webmaster and Publicity Chair
David Renneke
2832 38th Ave
Rock Island, IL 61201
davidrenneke@augustana.edu

Listserv Manager
Doug Brandt
Physics Department
Eastern Illinois University
Charleston, IL 61920-3099
debrandt@eiu.edu

Chair
Committee for the High School Teacher Award

Don Reid
Lincolnwood High School
507 North Prairie Street
Raymond, IL 62560
donreid1960@gmail.com

Chair
Committee on High School Teacher Recruitment,  Preparation, and Retention

Tom Foster
Department of Physics
Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
Edwardsville, IL 62026-1654
tfoster@siue.edu

Past-President
Morten Lundsgaard
Department of Physics
1110 West Green Street
University of Illinois
Urbana, IL 61801-3080
mlundsga@illinois.edu

Secretary-Treasurer
Ken Wester
Physics Department
Illinois State University
Normal, IL 61790-4560
kwester@ilstu.edu

Representative to the AAPT High School Committee
Ann Brandon
1544 Edgewood Ave
Chicago Heights, IL 60411
brandon3912@wowway.com

Editor of the Illinois Physics Teacher
Deepshikha Shukla
Rockford University
Rockford, IL 61108
dshukla@rockford.edu

Chair
Committee for the Distinguished Service Citation

Doug Brandt
Physics Department
Eastern Illinois University
Charleston, IL 61920-3099
debrandt@eiu.edu

Continuing Professional Development Units (CPDUs)
Morten Lundsgaard
Department of Physics
1110 West Green Street
University of Illinois
Urbana, IL 61801-3080
mlundsga@illinois.edu