1997 Council Members

Illinois Section of AAPT

Term Expires      High School       2-year College      4-year College
    1997       Gary Wolber          Eric Peterson       Jack Mochel
    1998       William Conway       Thomas Snyder       David Cornell
    1999       Tim Wagner           Wei (Kathy) Qin     Yan N. Lwin
    2000       Stephen Weber        *Howard Balfour     Charles Schulz

*Council appointment - term expires in 1997. 

The Section is governed by a Council consisting of twelve members from each of the three areas (high school, 2-year college, 4-year college) elected for four-year terms. Three members are elected each year. If a vacancy occurs in the Council, the balance of the term will be filled by an election at the next meeting of the Section.

The year that each term expires is indicated in parentheses. Phone numbers are office numbers.

Gary Wolber (1997)
Rock Island High School
1400 25th Ave.
Rock Island, IL 61201
(309) 793-5950 x184

Eric Peterson (1997)
Department of Natural Science
Highland Community College
Freeport, IL 61032
(815) 235-6121 x229

Jack Mochel (1997)
Loomis Laboratory of Physics
1110 West Green St.
University of Illinois
Urbana, IL 61801
(217) 333-8702

William K. Conway (1998)
Lake Forest High School
1285 McKinley Road
Lake Forest, IL 60045
(708) 234-3600 x169

Thomas M. Snyder (1998)
Lincoln Land Community College
Shepherd Road
Springfield, IL 62794-9256
(217) 786-2390

David A. Cornell (1998)
Physics Dept.
Principia College
Elsah, IL 62028
(618) 374-5293

Tim Wagner (1999)
Stark County High School
418 S. Franklin St.
Toulon, IL 61483
(309) 286-4451

Wei (Kathy) Qin (1999)
Morton College
3801 S. Central Ave.
Cicero, IL 60804
(708) 656-8000 x293

Yan N. Lwin (1999)
Physics Dept.
Western Illinois University
Macomb, IL 61455
(309) 298-1574

Stephen Weber (2000)
Rockford East High School
2929 Charles St.
Rockford, IL 61108
(815) 229-2100

Howard Balfour (1997 - replaced Steve Siegel in April, 1997)
Physics Dept.
Moraine Valley Community College
Palos Hills, IL 60465

Charles Schulz (2000)
Physics Dept.
Knox College
Galesburg, IL 61401
(309) 341-7397

Last update: 9-Sep-97