Jenny Lind Chapel
 
Andover, Illinois

Landmark of Pioneer Faith


 

Home
History
Brochure
Videos
Events
Weddings
Museum
Map
Board
Gifts
Friends
 

Museum Staff

Lisa Huntsha, Part-time Curator
lisahuntsha@augustana.edu

The Jenny Lind Chapel has hired Lisa Huntsha to serve as part-time curator of the museum collections as of October, 2015. Huntsha comes to the museum with a master's degree in Museum Studies from Syracuse University and experience working with Swedish-American collections. She is currently the Archivist/Librarian of the Swenson Swedish Immigration Research Center at Augustana College. Huntsha works to preserve and display the collections, develop plans for the museum, and interpret the stories told by the museum.

Management

The Chapel is owned and managed by the Northern Illinois Synod of the ELCA. The Synod elects the Jenny Lind Chapel Operating Committee which is responsible for

        1.  Maintenance of the building and cemetery
        2.  Arrangement for worship services
        3.  Management of the funds

The members of this committee include the following. The first four were elected to 3-year terms. The year in parentheses is the final year of that term.

 

Greg Mayer (2019), gregamayer@yahoo.com
Nancy Califf (2019), Secretary, jnscaliff@mediacombb.net
John Leaf (2017), jmleaf327@aol.com
Ron Peterson (2017), ripeterson@frontier.com
John Norton (at large), jnorton3614@gmail.com
John Peterson (at large), jkpeterson1@frontiernet.net
Randall Swanson (at large), rswanson60@yahoo.com
Mary Brodd, Treasurer, mary@brodd.net
David Renneke, Webmaster, davidrenneke@augustana.edu
Michel Clark, Assistant to the Bishop, mclark@nisynod.org

The Synod also elects the Jenny Lind Chapel Endowment Trust Committee which manages the endowment funds. The members of this committee include the following. Members are elected to 5-year terms. The year in parentheses is the final year of that term.

 

*Greg Johnson (2021), Treasurer, gregjohnson575@gmail.com
*Carol Brockhouse (2017), brock5274@gmail.com
*Lynn Bergren (2020), Chair, prjdlb.prjdlb@aol.com
*Gordon Rehn (2019), gdrhome@mchsi.com
*Steve Pressly (2018), stevepressly@gmail.com

*Can be reelected.